Deleting an Order

Deleting an Order is not something you’ll want to do very often. The main reason for deleting an order is that the order was created by mistake or is a duplicate.


Most of your Orders should go from Proposals to Confirmed or Cancelled. You'll want to keep even the Cancelled Orders so that you have a record of them in the future. Knowing how many Cancelled Orders you had can be a valuable metric.


When you delete an Order you lose all information in that Order. Essentially it is as if it never happened so you'll only want to do this if the Order was created by mistake... not just because someone decided not to Confirm it. Are you with me?


Once you've decided you really really want to delete an Order (not just Cancel it), go to the Orders icon in the upper left corner of your browser window.


Select the applicable Order from the left column.


Click the (-) button at the top of the column.


A window will pop up to ask if you want to delete the order.


Click the blue “Delete” button.


The order will be deleted.







"Carpe Diem" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)

Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/